What goes in this blog?

I’ve been thinking about what I want to do with this blog. Will I be motivated to keep it going? Will I attract an audience? I want to provide content that can add value to people’s lives. I want the process of blogging to add value to my life. That’s what I’ve been thinking.

I’ve visited websites of artist I admire like Teesha Moore, Julie Fei-Fan Balzer, and DeeDee Catron. I’m intimidated but inspired. These artists are years ahead of me. I may never get to where they are in their careers, but I can make my  mark in the world in my own way. I guess the trick is to work hard and keep learning.

I’ve been working on a 10×10 canvas with the goal of trying to sell it. The idea is to be confident about my work and assume someone would like to own it.

canvas1
10 x 10 canvas in progress.

I do a lot of quick digital art on my mobile devices. When I post work to Instagram and Facebook I get a few “likes.”

Here’s something I drew with Sketch Club and the Dreamscope app version. I think my digital art skills are stronger than my mixed-media skills.Still, there’s lots of learning to be done in both realms.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My husband and father think I should focus on writing. There’s just so much to do.

 

One thought on “What goes in this blog?

Leave a Reply

