The Art Journal

Lately, I’ve been art journaling more frequently. The other day I decided to draw a design on the page and then add color with small brushes. I am pleased with the result.

Art journal page. Orange, grey, purple, red.
Shapie, acrylics, tissue wrap.

The next thing I wanted to try was painting on top of photographs that I printed out. It didn’t work the way I wanted, so I ended up covering the images completely and trying something else.

12-28-16

12-28-16_b

The next thing I’d like to try is recreating some of my digital pieces with real paint and other media. I might start with this one.

digi-artrage

 

One thought on “The Art Journal

Leave a Reply

